1.  SIGN THE PETITION TO SAVE THE INGLIS HOUSE:

Scroll to the bottom of this page.   

3.  support the historic designation of the inglis house 

Email sent to this address will reach mayor and council:

CityCouncil@a2gov.org

4.  Get UPDATES

Check here (main page) for updates. We'll also be adding new media stories below as they appear.  

5.  NEWS COVERAGE:

http://www.mlive.com/news/ann-arbor/index.ssf/2017/05/ann_arbor_takes_first_step_to_1.html#incart_river_home

http://www.mlive.com/news/ann-arbor/index.ssf/2017/04/inglis_house_debate_continues.html

https://www.michigandaily.com/section/academics/regents-hear-speakers-against-inglis-house-sale-discuss-construction-projects

http://www.freep.com/story/news/local/michigan/2017/04/20/neighbors-press-u-m-not-sell-historic-house/100708604/

http://www.mlive.com/news/ann-arbor/index.ssf/2017/04/residents_decry_university_of.html#incart_river_home

http://www.mlive.com/news/ann-arbor/index.ssf/2017/03/university_of_michigan_to_sell.html 

http://www.freep.com/story/news/local/michigan/2016/12/08/university-michigan-inglis-house-renovation/95157674/

https://www.michigandaily.com/content/home-arb

 

2. ASK THE UNIVERSITY TO PUT At least a temporary RESTRICTION ON THE DEED TO PROTECT THE HOUSE.  

Michael J. Behm (term expires 01/01/23)
(810) 234-2400
mjbehm@umich.edu

Mark J. Bernstein (term expires 01/01/21)
(248) 865-0877
mjbern@umich.edu

Andrea Fischer Newman (term expires 01/01/19)
afnewman@umich.edu

Andrew C. Richner (term expires 01/01/19)
(313) 965-8531
richner@umich.edu

Ron Weiser (term expires 01/01/25)
(734) 769-8520
rnweiser@umich.edu

INCLUDE THE PRESIDENT:

Mark S. Schlissel (ex officio)
(734) 764-6270
presoff@umich.edu

EMAIL TO THANK THE REGENTS WHO VOTED AGAINST THE SALE:

Shauna Ryder Diggs (term expires 01/01/21)
(313) 882-5777
srdiggs@umich.edu

Denise Ilitch (term expires 01/01/25)
dilitch@umich.edu

Katherine E. White (term expires 01/01/23)
(313) 577-1054
kewhite@umich.edu

 

 

 

Sign our petition to SAVE THE INGLIS HOUSE *
Sign our petition to SAVE THE INGLIS HOUSE